Coaching Applications  PDF



Coaching Application  PDF   Please complete in full before handing to the club.



The Confraternity was formed in 1975 to assist Brothers football clubs and players. From relativity humble beginnings it has grown as the need for it has grown. Many Brothers clubs have received advice and assistance particularly in their development of their licensed clubs both prior to and after the introduction of poker machines in Queensland.

Assistance has been provided to many Brothers Clubs over the years to enable them to remain competing in their Local League Competitions making representations on their behalf to the QRL.

The founders were Rev Brother Schofield (initial Patron),Frank Melit (President), John Rae (Vice President) and Tom Hickey (Secretary/Treasurer)

Perhaps one of the most widely known achievements of the Confraternity has been the establishment of the Confraternity Carnival which has gone from strength to strength and is arguably the best and certainly the biggest of its kind in Australia. The Confraternity sponsors the carnival directly and the Brothers football and leagues clubs donate money and resources to support the participating schools.

One little known fact is that the Confraternity was a major player in the establishment of the inaugural state wide league competition in 1996- The Queensland Cup. Along with many other interested parties the concept and a detailed proposal was submitted to the QRL for consideration and eventual introduction.

The Brothers football club in Brisbane was omitted twice from this competition and was only reinstated after a strong and determined appeal to the QRL by the Confraternity. They were last excluded in 2005.

The Confraternity has many other less publicised achievements, ambitions and expectations and welcomes any suggestions and comments from the general public and Committees of the Brothers Member Clubs


The Confraternity of Brothers clubs is a closely knit organisation comprising thirty-eight Junior and Senior football clubs in Queensland located in all the states cities and towns from Cairns in the North to Logan in the south and also includes Darwin in the Northern Territory. Their are seven Leagues Clubs and eight Old Boys Associations that are members of the organisation making the total membership of fifty-eight Clubs . (A full list of Brothers clubs can be found at the bottom of this document.)

We believe that our organisation is unique in sport as no other group is united by a common bond as we are.

Eighty or more delegates meet twice a year in March and October using one of the many clubs as a host venue. These conferences are where a rich source of knowledge and ideas can be gained by interacting with other clubs and gaining new ideas and initiatives which may be able to be implemented at delegates own clubs. The March meeting is when the AGM is held and office bearers elected. The Management committee consists of President, Secretary, Treasurer and also three Vice-Presidents (Southern, Central and Northern) A wide array of guest speakers including the Confraternity sponsors provide up to date information on many and varied topics e.g. what sponsors products are the best sellers,, new government rules and regulations, new audit requirements, applying for Grants, QRL policies to name just a few.

The Association also owns the Leprechaun Trademark that is worn on the Jerseys and Clothing of all Brothers clubs albeit with all logos having slight and subtle variations and ensures the integrity of its use is maintained and the unauthorised use is curtailed.

The football and Leagues clubs have a valued association with the Queensland Independent Secondary Schools Rugby League. The Confraternity provide financial support to the QISSRL who are responsible annually for the running of the biggest schoolboys rugby league carnival in Australia known as The Confraternity Shield or ‘Confro’.


Brisbane Area:

Brothers Juniors, Logan Brothers, Brothers St Brendan’s, Brothers Mustangs,

Beenleigh, Flagstone.

Regional QLD & NT:

Ipswich, Toowoomba, Maryborough, Bundaberg, Gladstone, Mackay,

Ingham, Emerald, Rockhampton, Yeppoon, Townsville, Cairns, Innisfail, Mt Isa and Darwin.

In Brisbane former Brothers clubs still in existence are Pine Central Holy Spirit and Rochedale.

In regional Queensland Brothers clubs also once existed at Dalby, Gympie, Bowen and Ayr




Junior Sign On for 2018 - Every season we have multiple teams in each age group growing from 5 junior teams in 1977 to 50 junior teams in 2017, catering to any skill level.  Refer to our website for appointed coaches and, proposed training days with times to be finalised.

WHEN:- Saturday 3rd February 2018  9am to 2pm; Sunday 4th February 2018   9am to 2pm; Saturday 10th February 2018   9am to 2pm; and Sunday 11th February 2018  9am to 2pm
From Monday 12th February - Monday through to Thursday evening from 5:30pm to 7:00pm

Where:-  Logan Brothers Rugby League Club, Civic Park, 170 Wembley Road,
Logan Central

Registration Cost:- $170 per junior player with players in Under 6 & 7 team only $150 per player.  All players in 2018 will receive a FREE training shirt and polo shirt to wear to the games valued at $80.  All members also have the chance to win prizes to the value of $10000 with our annual Mega Raffle as part of our sign on fees (or sell the tickets to family or friends and get some of your fees back).

Other Costs:- Purchase of Playing Shorts and Playing Socks (these have not changed from last year).  Game Fees are payable at $10 per game played.

RETURNING PLAYERS:  Register online at and complete paperwork at the club. JUNIOR FORM
NEW PLAYERS:  Register online at and complete paperwork with Birth Certificate or Current Passport at club.
TRANSFERING PLAYERS:  Come into the club with Birth Certificate or Current Passport to apply.  Please be aware the league have rules involved in players transferring clubs.

PLEASE NOTE:- If you have registered to play club Rugby League, no matter where in the world or how long ago, you are a Transfer.

Copy & Paste Link to Register -

Training Times:-  Most teams train 2 nights per week between Monday and Thursday for around an hour.  The younger players start at 5:00pm or 5:30pm with the older teams in the later time slots.

Save time and download a form from, have it filled outand bring it with you(1 form covers 3 children in an immediatefamily).  Both the player/s and parent/guardian need to sign the paperwork when registering.


COACHES Under 6 to Under 11 LISTED IN NO PARTICULAR ORDER. Please note we are still taking applications for further coaches U6 to U11.


UNDER 6 - Taking applications.
UNDER 7 - Cheyne Crellin, Jason McAlister.
UNDER 8 - Dave Bradburn, Regan Burgess, Narns Tangatakere, Joshua Te Amo.
UNDER 9 - Jeff Weatherall.
UNDER 10 - Andy Faaaoga, Ray Parker, Kane Tapurau.
UNDER 11 - Michael Eliu, Rob Lucas, Daniel Clancy, John Ferns/Fred Sanderson.

UNDER 12 Premier - Shaun Martin.
UNDER 12 Division 1 - Craig Walsh.
UNDER 12 Division 2/3 - Taking applications.

UNDER 13 Premier - Jason Skeen.
UNDER 13 Division 1 - Taking applications.
UNDER 13 Division 3 - Shane Leis.

UNDER 14 Premier - Troy Egan & Mark Allan.
UNDER 14 Division 1 - Greg Hugo.
UNDER 14 Division 2/3 - Taking applications.
UNDER 14 GIRLS - Taking applications.

UNDER 15 Premier - Lincoln McLeod.
UNDER 15 Division 1 - Ben Trim.
UNDER 15 Division 2/3 - Taking applications.

UNDER 16 Premier - Adam Bartolsic & Steven Bretherton.
UNDER 16 Division 1 - Dwight Osborne.
UNDER 16 Division 2/3 - Wes Armour.
UNDER 16 GIRLS - Taking applications.

UNDER 18 Nev Blair - Andrew Jamieson.
UNDER 18 Division 1 - Taking applications.